Skip to content ↓

DelceAcademy

Term Dates

Academic Year 2017 - 2018

 

September 2017 to July 2018

Term 1

Pupil Start Date

Monday 4th September 2017

Term 1 Pupil Finish Date Friday 20th October 2017
Autumn break

 

Monday 23rd October to Friday 3rd November 2017

Term 2 Pupil Start Date Monday 6th November 2017
Term 2 Pupil Finish Date Friday 22nd December 2017
Christmas break   Monday 25th December 2017 to Friday 5th January 2018
Term 3 Pupil Start Date Monday 8th January 2018
Term 3 Pupil Finish Date Thursday 8th February 2018
February break   Friday 9th February to Friday 16th February 2018
Term 4 Pupil Start Date Monday 19th February 2018
Term 4 Pupil Finish Date Thursday 29th March 2018
Spring break   Friday 30th March to Monday 16th April 2018
Term 5 Pupil Start Date Tuesday 17th April 2018
Term 5 Pupil Finish Date Friday 25th May 2018

May Day

  Monday 7th May 2018
Whitsun break   Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June 2018
Term 6 Pupil Start Date Monday 4th June 2018
Term 6 Pupil Finish Date Tuesday 24th July 2018

Staff Development Days: Friday 1st September 2017, Tuesday 31st October to Friday 3rd November, 2017, Friday 9th February

 

Academic Year 2018 - 2019

 

September 2018 to July 2019 TBC by LGB 1 December 2017

Term 1

Pupil Start Date
Pupil Finish Date

Monday 3rd September 2018
Friday 19th October 2018

Autumn break

 

Monday 22nd October to Friday 2nd November 2018

Term 2 Pupil Start Date
Pupil Finish Date
Monday 5th November 2018
Thursday 20th December 2018
Christmas break   Friday 21st December 2018 to Friday 4th January 2019
Term 3 Pupil Start Date
Pupil Finish Date
Monday 7th January 2019
Friday 15th February 2019
February break   Monday 18th February to Friday 22nd February 2019
Term 4 Pupil Start Date
Pupil Finish Date
Monday 25th February 2019
Thursday 4th April 2019
Spring break   Monday 8th April to Monday 22nd April 2019
Term 5 Pupil Start Date
Pupil Finish Date
Tuesday 23rd April 2019
Friday 24th May 2019

May Day
Whitsun break

  Monday 6th May 2019
Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May 2019
Term 6 Pupil Start Date
Pupil Finish Date
Monday 3rd June 2019
Thursday 25th July 2019

Staff Development Days: 31 August 2018, Wednesday 31 October to Friday 2 November 2018, 5 April 2019