Skip to content ↓

Meet Our Staff Team

No one invests more than our dedicated staff body here at Delce Academy. Some of our staff are amongst the most accomplished you will find in any school or indeed any walk of life. Our teachers bring remarkable qualities. Passion, discipline, excellence are their match words. They are representative of our pupil’s and recognise the power of education. To this end the staff body has a united common purpose to excel and be the best it can collectively be.

Executive Leadership Team

Trust Leader - Inspire Partnership Mr R Carpenter
Executive Headteacher Mrs M Carpenter
Improvement Partner Mr D Brewer
Improvement Partner Ms D Indresano

Senior Leadership Team

Headteacher Mrs K Taylor
Head of School, Inclusions & DSL Mrs C Webb
Assistant Head, SENDCo Mrs H Chandler
Assistant Head Ms K Kogut

Admin Staff

Office Manager Mrs L Smy
Attendance & SEN Admin Ms J Condon
Front of House Receptionist Miss S Armour


Year R Explorers Mr J Wraight
Year1/2 Inventors Mrs M MacGillivary
Year 3 Wright Miss Z Mansbridge
Dyson Miss A Haggerty
Year 3 & 4 Earhart Miss A Limb
Year 4 Rhodes Ms K Kogut & Mrs Hardy
Sharman Miss O Byrne
Year 5 Curie Mrs K Lindsey
Brunel Miss L Hornby
Darwin Miss B Condon
Year 6 Dickens Ms S Wallace
Goulding Mr P Adekoya
Holmes Mr M Bristow
DEC Henson Mr J Hopkins
Jackson Miss K Gardner
Edison Miss S Patterson
  PE Mrs S Saputo
  Dyslexia Specialist Mrs L Storey

Support Staff

Pastoral Lead, Behaviour Mrs S Sparks
Teaching Assistants Mr C Brown
Miss S Ali
Early Years Practitioners  Mrs J Fukaya
Miss J Smith
Inclusion Officers Mrs S Cole
Mr P Cole
Behaviour Support (Delce Education Centre) Mrs E Bridge
Mrs S Khan
Miss A Whitehouse
Ms M Groombridge
Ms B Logan
Ms A Neate
Miss L Staff


Caretaker Miss M Phipps